top of page

Random Saturday Musings


So as I found myself randomly thinking this morning, I happened to be watching my YouTube playlist and Sia - Cheap Thrills was playing, and it's such an interesting video. I plain just love it. While you watch the video, you can see in the 50's setting, where 2 people dressed like Sia begin to provocatively dance in all types of future and past styles of dance. One of the dances is a swing style, maybe the foxtrot... I'm not 100% sure. Anyway, it got me thinking as to wanting to learn, do or experience on a "Bucket List" type of thing in my life. Perhaps a goal of things to check off if anything ever heads in the direction to where I have the opportunity to do them. Some of these, pure fear and anxiety have literally kept me from even thinking about trying them. So in pure random thought fashion (you'll learn that's me, 100%) here's my list!

  • Be a Dad

  • Make Healthy lifestyle changes

  • Be more active

  • Lose weight

  • Take Em dancing

  • Visit Tempe, AZ

  • Visit Las Vegas (for Em)

  • Visit Aaron (Konfiscate), Toronto, ON

  • Visit Ireland / Scotland

  • Visit Italy

  • Learn swing dancing

  • Learn to play the Concertina / Squeezebox

  • Abby's Graduation (my niece who's 5)

  • Truly let go and enjoy Karaoke

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page