top of page

May(ke) a Change


Make a positive change in your life this May!

We've all heard of spring cleaning, right? Well it seems when spring comes around every year, you're drawn to clean things up, organize what may have gotten out of hand in the winter months. Why should we only worry about the visual and physical things we see when we need to tidy things up, or make those hard calls; when it's time to face something down, and put your foot down. I recently have been reminded with some excess weight I have put on over the last few months, that right now is a great time and opportunity to "Make a Change". Yes, making a decision to not only diet, but a lifestyle change is very hard. Yes, adhering to the changes and staying true to myself will be difficult. I've done it before, and I can do it again. So recently after looking into way to battle my many problems, mental illnesses, and disorders I have come up to the idea to "May(ke)" a change this May. In the month of May I will be undergoing a very public roller coaster ride, one that will hopefully inspire others to join me in what ever way, shape, or form you also need to make a change. My change will be to adhering to a full sugar detox, and lifestyle change back to the paleo diet. I was previously on one a few years ago and lost about 40 lbs, so I've had previous success on it. I will also be enlisting the aid of Probiotics & Green Tea extract to aid me in achieving portion control as well as battling my over-eating habits that plague me daily in my life. This is a necessary confrontation that I need to make in my personal life, to better my life, my health and mental wellness. The ultimate idea of "May(ke) a Change" is to urge people to give the necessary push needed to take the hardest step of all, the first step into your decision, allow you to establish positive structure, and to ultimately make these changes habit; so you can continue without a lot of mental struggle to continue to live your life with these positive changes. Once you are there, it still takes work; getting started is the hardest part of it all. Only slightly harder than keeping up the day-to-day routines and keeping a strong self-will to stand fast to temptations. So I implore you all to take a day to self-reflect, I garentee that we all have something that we should make a change for the better. Come join me this May, to "May(ke) a Change"!

If you would like to join "May(ke) a Change", feel free! Share this with others you know as well. Below are some images you can use to promote the month-long event on your stream, in your discord, or anywhere else.

Full size image to use in Discord, on on your Overlay.
Twitch Info panel promotional image

Stream overlay, promotional image

-RyCP

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page