top of page

It's never too late to make a change.


As some, or many of you, may have recently witnessed; Ry has not really been around all that much in streams (lurking) or other places as well that you may be use to seeing me. I've gotten a ton of wonderful (for my self esteem, since I struggle) heartfelt messages just checking in to see if I was alright, and everything was going well. To which I have answered most (I think all), but I still get people asking in chat if I'm alright since they haven't seen me recently.. So as of yesterday October 9th, 2017 I am a student again at the Nursing College of Hondros, enrolled in their inaugural MLT (Medical Lab Technician) class. We are the first 15 that will be going through the class and curriculum, so they can officially accredit this course through them. Just to let everyone know my current thoughts and feelings, I have a lot of stress and anxiety due to the fact that I was never a good student in High School. So fear has crept into a lot of my regular thoughts. I also know I am older, different and things have changed in 20 years or so. I have learned to adapt a bit better, still struggle with memory and retention of information. Still struggle with tests and anxiety over said tests. The positive thing in this situation is the amazing support system that I have. My wife and her entire family are willing and able to help me any moment that I need assistance whether it is in the medical field or Math (which i struggle with terribly). So I am nervous, anxious and excited about my opportunity that has been presented to me, to possibly have a "career" in the medical field. Which makes a lot of the stress and anxiety about job security fade and melt away. This isn't my first choice of what I wanted to do, but this is a fantastic opportunity for myself. I need to try as hard as I can over the next 18 months to excel and succeed at this. It is important to myself as well as my family (wife), to be able to have something that is stable and dependable. I have embraced this opportunity as the reason why my employment has been spotty (at best) in the last 6 years. That all roads have lead to this, at age 37. So I have a lot of things going on in life right now. My graphic design business has been doing very well. Not 100% stable, for a source of employment but I have been increasing in word -of- mouth referrals and popularity. But my schooling right now has to come first and is more important. So I have a long, tough road ahead of me in the next 18 months. I will still be streaming still, perhaps with a schedule ( #QuestionMark Kappa)?. I will also still be doing Graphic Art & Design, so I will still be around, feel free to reach out if you feel the need to; for personal things or work. Until next time! p.s. Happy early Halloween!


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page